Skip to content

Successful Living through Simplicity

March 23, 2009
Successful Living through SimplicitySuccessful Living through Simplicity

 

Found this little lovely at Leslie Miles blog. He beautifully and simply states “The aim is not to be everyone’s tenth favorite blog, but rather ten people’s favorite blog.” Here is an interview with him on Flavor Wire. 

“The concept was simple enough: No words. Just images. Each post is a theme. The beauty is in the simplicity of the visual inspiration. It was over the past holidays that I felt a hunch creep up on me about where amateur blogs were going. Google Reader has completely changed the way my friends and I absorb content. And there’s much great content to be absorbed… too much. I was beginning to feel like my daily reads, shares, samples, and writings were becoming more a chore than pleasure. It seemed that if I could create a more simple avenue of inspiration, particularly visual inspiration, there would be an audience.”

– Leslie Miles

No comments yet

Leave a comment